Saturday, April 4, 2020
banner
Home / 

About Us

Qatar Tribune has upheld the standards that value the ethical and professional traditions of journalism. We launched on September 3, 2006 and since then we have endeavoured to inform the readers with integrity and fairness. We cover news from around the world. At the same time, we are committed to maintaining close ties with communities in Qatar by bringing to them a variety of information and entertainment of their interest. Along with print journalism, we have focussed on digital platforms. We strive to innovate and keep pace with the dynamic landscape of media through a range of digital products.


The evolving nature of media enjoins us to merge our segmented sections of newspaper into one. In the digital age, speed counts. In the new format, we have expanded our coverage of local news without compromising on space for international news and views, business, sports, entertainment and weekend readings.


Qatar Tribune is published by Dar Al-watan publishing, printing & distribution.



Chairman - H.E. Sheikh Hamad bin Suhaim Al Thani
Managing Director - Mr. Adel Ali Bin Ali
Editor in Chief - Dr. Hassan Mohammed Al Ansari - E-mail: editor-in-chief@qatar-tribune.com
Managing Editor - Mr. Louay Qaddoumi - E-mail: editor@qatar-tribune.com
Chief Executive - Mr. Abdulrahman Al Qahtani - E-mail: director@qimqatar.com
Circulation & Promotion Manager - Mr. Gamal Abdulrazak - E-mail: circulation@qatar-tribune.com
Head of Advertising & Marketing - Mr. Tamer Al Bayoumi - E-mail: tamer@al-watan.com
Head of Advertising & Marketing Assistant - Mr. Mohamad Elbahri - E-mail: m.elbahri@al-watan.com